RCB Vs CSK – Royal Challengers Bangalore Won By 24 Runs, Match 70

Chennai Super Kings Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Match 70 of IPL 2013 started late due to rain, once it was predictive by experts that match will not start and 1-1 points given to both the teams but the rain stops and toss takes place in which Chennai Super Kings won the toss and chose to field. CSK vs RCB gives the start to tournament and RCB played first, experts of IPL decided  to give the chance to every team for 8 overs spell both the teams agree and played the game.

Today’s game is Do or Die for RCB because this is the last hope to enter in quarter final after this no chance or way for their entry. There will be no affect seen on CSK points table, they are at same position even after losing this match. There are so many supporters of RCB who wants to watch Gayle and their team in quarter final but its not confirmed yet that they entered in quarter finals because Sunrisers Hyderabad left one more match to play, if they won his next match then RCB will be out of this tournament and SRH will be in top 4 teams.

RCB vs CSK venue at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. Royal Challengers Bangalore played first and score 106/2 in 8 overs where Virat Kohli hits 56 runs on 29 balls with 6 boundaries and 4 sixes, Chris Gayle made 28 runs on 13 balls with 4 sixes.

In Chennai Super Kings no one become popular in match 70, if we left Murali Vijay who made 32 on 19 balls and M S Dhoni hits 24 runs on 10 balls none of other player able to cross boundary of 10 runs (Bravo 11), totals score of CSK 82/6 in 8 overs.

Man of the Match: Virat Kohli

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Umpires: Chettithody Shamsuddin , Rod Tucker , Subrat Das , and Karumanaseri Ananthapadmanabhan

Referee: Andy Pycroft


Royal Challengers Bangalore Won By 24 Runs

List Of Playing 11 Players In Match 70

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Lokesh Rahul (w), Moises Henriques, Saurabh Tiwary, Vinay Kumar, Ravi Rampaul, Jaidev Unadkat, Zaheer Khan, Rudra Pratap Singh

Chennai Super Kings

Michael Hussey, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c) (w), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Subramaniam Badrinath, Ravichandran Ashwin, Chris Morris, Jason Holder, Mohit Sharma

rcb vs csk,csk vs rcb,8 overs

Score Board Of Royal Challengers Bangalore In RCB vs CSK

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Run Rate: 13.25)

Runs Balls SR 4s 6s
  Virat Kohli not out 56 29 193.10 6 4
  Chris Gayle c Michael Hussey b Dwayne Bravo 28 13 215.38 0 4
  AB de Villiers c Ravindra Jadeja b Mohit Sharma 5 3 166.66 1 0
  Moises Henriques not out 12 3 400.00 3 0
extras (w 2, lb 3) 5
Total (2 wickets; 8 overs) 106

Highlights Of Chennai Super Kings Bowling

Bowler O R W Econ Dots
Ravichandran Ashwin 2 21 0 10.50 4
Chris Morris 2 22 0 11.00 3
Jason Holder 1 20 0 20.00 1
Dwayne Bravo 2 26 1 13.00 5
Mohit Sharma 1 14 1 14.00 2


2nd Inning

Score Board Of Chennai Super Kings In RCB vs CSK

Chennai Super Kings (Run Rate: 10.25)

Runs Balls SR 4s 6s
  Michael Hussey c Lokesh Rahul b Zaheer Khan 6 5 120.00 1 0
  Murali Vijay c Chris Gayle b Ravi Rampaul 32 19 168.42 2 2
  Suresh Raina c Vinay Kumar b Zaheer Khan 0 1 0.00 0 0
  Dwayne Bravo c Saurabh Tiwary b Vinay Kumar 11 9 122.22 0 1
  MS Dhoni c Jaidev Unadkat b Zaheer Khan 24 10 240.00 2 2
  Ravindra Jadeja c & b Zaheer Khan 7 4 175.00 1 0
  Subramaniam Badrinath not out 0 0 0 0
extras (w 2) 2
Total (6 wickets; 8 overs) 82

Highlights Of Royal Challengers Bangalore Bowling

Bowler O R W Econ Dots
Ravi Rampaul 2 20 1 10.00 2
Zaheer Khan 2 17 4 8.50 7
Jaidev Unadkat 2 16 0 8.00 4
Vinay Kumar 1 10 1 10.00 2
Rudra Pratap Singh 1 19 0 19.00 0

RCB VS CSK starts late due to rain at Bangalore Stadium this T20 Match 70  reduced to 8 over match.

RCB Score- 106/2 in 8 overs

CSK Acore- 82/6 in 8 overs

Check Points Table to know about your favorite team place and position with net run rate


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>