IPL T20 2016 Scheduled in April with Two New Teams Rajkot & Pune

IPL T20 2016 Schedule Update:

The cricket fever of IPL  T20 2016 tournament is going to start from 9th April 2016 and will last till 29th May 2016. Already the fever could be felt among the youth, media and in the internet world. It is decided by IPL governing Council. A set of new teams from Rajkot and Pune is expected to take the place of two suspended teams Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings in IPL t20 2016. People are surely going to miss these two teams but the arrival of new ones may help the fans of these two teams to overcome the sorrow. There are approx 52 players in the drafted list of players in VIVO IPL T20 . Though this list is leaked but yet the final list is still awaited!

Update : The IPL 2016 Schedule is out now. The first match will be played betwen Mumbai Indians and Rising Pune Supergaints on 9th April 2016. Download IPL 2016 Time-Table in PDF Format from this link.

ipl t20 2016

IPL T20 2016 Welcomes Two new teams :

There was a huge gossip regarding the owners of the new teams in IPL T20 2016 but after a long pause, the name of Mr Shibashis Mitra and Mr Keshav Bansal was announced as the owner of Pune and Rajkot team to the media. This was discussed in New Delhi during a meeting of IPL Governing Council and the above information was revealed by Mr. Anurag Thakur (Hon. Secretary), Mr. Shashank Manohar (BCCI President) and Mr Rajeev Shukla (IPL Chairman) in a press conference for the season 2016-17. Mr Shibashis Mitra is the group company secretary and Executive Director of the new rising promoter of Pune team and Mr Keshav Bansal who was representing the great mobile manufacturing company, Intex is the new rising owner of Rajkot team. Mr Mitra says that he always wanted to associate himself to Cricket and IPL has provided him with one such opportunity through which he could connect himself to it. The best part about this connection is that his association to cricket is through the city Pune, which is so close to his heart and he treats it like an honor. Mr Bansal shares the same opinion but with a difference that he connects himself to Gujarat. Mr. Sanjiv Goenka owns the right for season 2016-2017 of two newly Vivo IPL. New Rising is sticking to Pune by quoting minus 16 crores while Intex owns Rajkot by quoting minus 10 crores. Though the battle of bidding was tough but still they succeeded in their attempt. New Rising and Intex also quoted for Nagpur and Axis was bidding for Nagpur, Kanpur and Pune.

The franchise workshop is said to be held in the beautiful state of Srinagar on 13rd and 14th January, 2016 and the IPL Auction is going to be held on February 6th. Both the new teams have the option to choose five players from the suspended Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals team but with the exception that only 4 capped Indian players will be allowed to be chosen. Pune got the opportunity to draft their pick first.

IPL Contribution to Indian Economy :

IPL is known to contribute somewhere upto 11.5 Billion INR to the GDP of India according to the survey conducted by KPMG. It is for sure a huge amount to add to the economy of the country. The event of IPL T20 2015 season consists of so many events, like:

  • Expected 1.71 million spectators
  • During 44 days of match 60 matches will held
  • 193 classy cricketers under 8 franchise
  • Across 12 cities, 13 hosted venues

It for sure helps in building the economy of our country in a better way. The amount generated through it is remarkable and add a handsome amount to the gross domestic product. Approx 20%visitors came from other countries or cities than host cities.

The Grand news :

Anil Kumble will not handle Mumbai Indian any more as he informed. The mentor of one of the leading team, Mumbai Indians will not be with the team anymore. He was working with the same team since January 2013. He is not joining other team as he had decided to continue with other options available in different field of cricket and sports. No one can forget under the first year of his guidance this team won the league and this victory was repeated in 2015 again. Anil Kumble has taken maximum number of wickets in one day match and even in tests match too. His contribution in cricket had helped to strengthen the team of Mumbai Indians.


Anil Kumble very proudly commented over the success of Mumbai Indians twice and his satisfactory sign off. He said that the crowning glory of Mumbai Indian was brighten after winning the trophy of IPL twice and Champions league for once and the two victories came together I the year 2013. It was the same year when he joined this team. He further said that he is going to miss everyone who is associated with this team including Ambani’s.

As understood with the abovementioned fact that we are going to have extreme surprises and excitement in this series. A great expectation has arisen from the newly introduced teams. How one can miss the mention of opening ceremony of IPL T20 2016 which is a major attraction of Indian Premier League every year! Every year so many records are made and so many are broken; hope to see some such moments this year too! There are so many rumors regarding the arrival of certain new faces, the comeback of known ones and the forever farewell of some loved ones. What one can do is to predict till the time the whole announcement is not made!

So be ready for the action, stay tune with us will update IPL T20 2016 Schedule soon .

How To Watch IPL Matches Live Online ?

If you are not home and dont want to miss the thriller of Indian premier league than don’t worry we have a solution for you Just visit this link IPL Live Streaming and look for the video of the match you want to watch and enjoy the live action.

Rajkot Team  for IPL T20 2016 :

Total five players are picked from the suspended Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals squad by Rajkot Team for IPL T20 2016 which are given below :-



  1. Suresh Raina ( Expected Captain of Team Rajkot )
  2. Ravindra Jadeja,
  3. Brendon McCullum
  4. James Faulkner
  5. Dwayne Bravo

Pune Team Squad for IPL T20 2016 :-

Total of 5 Players has been selected by Team Pune franchise and they are given below :-

  1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  2. R Ashvin
  3. Ajinkya Rahane
  4. Steven Smith
  5. Faf du Plessis


MS Dhoni Team Pune

MS Dhoni will lead Team Pune and rest team players will be selected from the IPL T20 2016 Auction which will be held in Feb 2016 .

Stay tune for more updates related to IPL T20 2016 .


  1. punjab will win IPLT20 2016 ..

  2. East or West Kings XI Punjab is the Best..

  3. This year Pune will win the IPL , Dhoni will rock…

  4. IPL T20 is my favorite cricket tournament

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *