Delhi Daredevils Team 2013 (DD) |Delhi Team Squad IPL 2013

Delhi Daredevils Team 2013 |Delhi Daredevils Squad IPL 2013 | IPLT20.COM

Delhi Daredevils is one of the team from IPL nine Franchise giving their full effort to win but not yet they got success this doesn’t mean that don’t have power, strength, endurance. This is the game of brotherhood and everyone knows that only one team can win. DD is captained by Mahela Jayawardene and coached by former South African cricketer Eric Simons, in first 2 Season Virendra Sehwag holds the teams most judgemental post as a captain.

Bowler Morne Morkel of South Africa playing IPL through Delhi Daredevils had taken 38 wickets and become highest wicket taker by Delhi side, in 2012 he had taken 25 wickets in 16 matches and 2011 he take 13 wickets in 11 matches . He made his debut in IPL in 2009 no doubt Morkel is proved himself a best and meaningful player who had good image in their team in starting of 2 season of IPL Morkel didn’t get chance to show their ability.

Batsman Virendra Sehwag right hand batsman shows their presence in the list of highest scorer, he score 119 runs in 56 balls against deccan chargers at Hyderabad in 2011. Sehwag has best strike rate in IPL tournament among all players, his strike rate is 167.31 in 66 matches and having 1879 total runs in 1123 balls.

Read More : IPL 2013 Schedule

Delhi Daredevils, DD, DD Players List, Delhi Team List 2013, Delhi Daredevils Team Squad, Daredevils Captain 2013, IPL 6, IPL Season 6, Indian Premiere League, Pepsi Indian Premiere League 2013, IPL T20.


Delhi Daredevils IPL T20 Tournament Summary


Year Matches Wins Losses No Result
 2008  15  7  7  1
 2009  15  10  5  0
 2010  14  7  7  0
 2011  14  4  9  1
 2012  18  11  7  0
 Total  76  39  35  2


Delhi Daredevils Team Squad 2013:

  • Mahela Jayawardene (Captain)
  • CM Gautam
  • Virender Sehwag
  • Jeevan Mendis
  • Venugopal Rao
  • Johan Botha
  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Jesse Ryder
  • Andre Russell
  • Royston Dias
  • Roelof van der Merwe
  • David Warner
  • Naman Ojha (Wicket Keeper)
  • Sujit Nayak
  • Irfan Pathan
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Unmukt Chand
  • Shahbaz Nadeem
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Ashish Nehra
  • Gulam Bodi
  • Varun Aaron
  • Ajit Agarkar
  • Arisht Singhvi
  • Manpreet Juneja
  • Morne Morkel
  • Pawan Negi
  • Siddharth Kaul
  • Yogesh Nagar

Also Read : CSK Team Squad 2013

Hope this time Delhi Daredevils team will do better than earlier .

Related Search:

Delhi Daredevils

Delhi Daredevils Team Squad

DD IPL Team 2013

Delhi Daredevils Team Squad IPL 2013

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>